Miss World 2008 Winner, Results, and Special Awards

Excited with the Miss World 2008 pageant on Dec 13? So do I. Even though the event is not over yet, partial results of 2008 Miss World such as the winners, semi-finalists, Miss World Beach Beauty, Miss World Top Model, Miss World Sports, and Miss World Talent have been released. Check out their names below and see if the delegate of your country is included.

Miss World 2008 winner: Ms. Kseniya Sukhinova of Russia
First runner-up: Ms. Parvathy Omanakuttan of India
Second runner-up: Ms. Gabrielle Walcott of Trinidad and Tobago.

Miss World 2008 Winner

Miss World 2008 Semi-finalists: Barbados - Natalie Griffith; Iceland - Alexandra Ívarsdóttir; Mexico - Anagabriela Espinoza; and Russia - Ksenia Sukhinova.

2008 Miss World Winners2008 Miss World Beach Beauty: Winner: Mexico; 1st runner-up: South Africa; 2nd runner-up: Russia
Top 10 finalists: Angola, India, Lebanon, Philippines, Puerto Rico, Spain, Venezuela
Top 25 semi-finalists: Australia, Colombia, Croatia, Egypt, Kazakhstan, New Zealand, Paraguay, Serbia, Thailand, Trinidad & Tobago, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, Uruguay, Zimbabwe

2008 Miss World Top Model: Winner: Russia; 1st runner-up: Angola; 2nd runner-up: India
Top 10 finalists: Croatia, Curaçao, Czech Republic, Mexico, South Africa, Spain, Venezuela
Top 32 semi-finalists: Argentina, Barbados, Belarus, Brazil, China PR, Colombia, Ethiopia, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Lebanon, Malaysia, Namibia, Norway, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Puerto Rico, Thailand, Trinidad & Tobago, United States, Zimbabwe

2008 Miss World Sports: Winner: Iceland; 1st runner-up: Nigeria; 2nd runner-up: Portugal
Top 6 finalists: Greece, Israel, Peru

2008 Miss World Talent: Winner: Barbados; 1st runner-up: Austria; 2nd runner-up: Ukraine
Top 19 finalists: Cayman Islands, Chinese Taipei, Croatia, Denmark, Gibraltar, Indonesia, Ireland, Kazakhstan, Lithuania, Malaysia, Martinique, Mexico, Nigeria, Northern Ireland, Portugal, South Africa

Beauty With A Purpose winner to be announced on December 13 live telecast.
Top 4 finalists: Hungary, Szilvia Freire; Kenya, Ruth Kinuthia; Mexico, Anagabriela Espinoza; Trinidad & Tobago, Gabrielle Walcott