Tiger Again Wins BMW Championship For 5th Time!

Tiger Woods is the 2009 BMW Championship winner. Tiger Woods cruised to an eight-shot win Sunday at Cog Hill, where he also took over the FedExCup lead. His 3-under par 68 was eight strokes better than his nearest competitor Jim Furyk.

Woods scrambled plenty on Friday -- he hit 69 percent of his fairways and just 59 percent of his greens in regulation -- but he had the short game working, taking just 25 putts.

With his eight-stroke victory at Cog Hill Golf and Country Club, Tiger Woods took the FedExCup points lead back from Steve Stricker, won his fifth BMW Championship and his 71st career victory.

He is just two wins shy of Jack Nicklaus on the all-time wins list, and he will head to THE TOUR Championship in prime position for another victory and a second FedExCup in three seasons.